Tenured/Tenured Track Faculty -Aerosol Science and Technology


The Rosenstiel School of Marine, Atmospheric, and Earth Sciences (https://www.rsmas.miami.edu/) at the University of Miami invites nominations and applications for a faculty position in Aerosol Science and Technology at all levels (Assistant, Associate or Full Professor). The primary appointment will be in the Department of Atmospheric Sciences, which seeks to advance understanding of the physical, chemical, and dynamical processes that determine weather and climate. Secondary appointments in the College of Engineering are also available as part of the Center for Aerosol Science and Technology, a joint center between the Rosenstiel School and the College of Engineering. The search is open to all areas of aerosol science and technology including atmospheric sciences, climate change, aerosol radiative properties, instrumentation, ambient air quality, satellite monitoring, modeling, and others. The Rosenstiel School hosts several unique facilities including the Helicopter Observation Platform (HOP), the Surge-Structure-Atmosphere Interaction (SUSTAIN) wind-wave tank, the Barbados Atmospheric Chemistry Observatory (BACO), and the Cloud-Aerosol-Rain Observatory (CAROb). The University is especially interested in qualified candidates who can contribute, through their research, teaching, and/or service, to the diversity and excellence of the academic community.

A Ph.D. in Atmospheric Science or relevant field is required. Applicants should provide cover letter, CV, teaching statement (no more than 2 pages), research statement (no more than 5 pages), the names and contact information for 3 references, and a statement regarding their commitment to diversity (no more than 2 pages).

The application can be submitted via this link. Please note that review of applications will begin immediately, but applications will be received until the position is filled with an initial priority date of December 15, 2022. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Chair of the Search Committee, Dr. Cassandra Gaston (cgaston@miami.edu)